From the series “The Horse”

These two images are a from a personal project I have been working on over the last five years that focus on the horse and my fascination and love for the American West.

All of the images have been shot during my travels  that have crisscrossed throughout the country and that have led me down every dirt road and lonesome highway that you can imagine. These images are a breath of fresh air from the demanding schedule from my commercial and advertising shoots. I first started riding horses and moving cows at the age of thirteen on my Uncles Ranch in South West Colorado….though its been a few years since I have sat on the back of one of these fine animals I continue to be amazed at their beauty and their ancient history….I have always longed for wide open and desolate spaces and feel very much at home on the plains as these animals do….

About James Ray Spahn Photographer
James Ray Spahn is an award winning architectural, interior, lifestyle and resort photographer. He shoots for architects, interior designers, developers, manufacturers, shelter magazines and resorts. www.jamesrayspahn.com

4 Responses to From the series “The Horse”

  1. chipper hatter says:

    Inspiring work, as always.

  2. Susie June says:

    I love your heart James, your dad would be proud! Love you cousin!

Leave a Reply

